Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Birdwell Wheelers Open 10 Mile Time Trial Saturday 11th May 2019- First rider off at 2.01 pm

Solo , Road Bike & GHS events



Event secretary: Paul Heggie 22 Pollitt

Street S75 1DJ

Tel Nos: 01226 200776

Mobile on the day 07960 704822

HQ: Hatfield Woodhouse Village Hall, Main Street, Hatfield Woodhouse DN7 6NF

HQ open from 12:30. Signing on from 13:00

Link to map here:

http://tinyurl.com/jj4zgwh

Parking, numbers and signing on at the HQ. Toilets but not showers are available at HQ. Refreshments available at HQ.

NB : No parking by competitors or their helpers anywhere on Ancient Lane, Hatfield Woodhouse

Awards: (N.B. One rider = one prize):

The fastest solo rider will hold the Taylor Trophy for one year.

The fastest woman rider will hold the Jim Carr Trophy for one year.

1st Male £25 1st Woman £25

 $2^{nd}$  Male £20  $2^{nd}$  Woman £20

3rd Male £15 3rd Woman £15

1st Vet on standard £25 Road bike 1st £25

2<sup>nd</sup> Vet on standard £20 Road bike 2<sup>nd</sup> £20

3rd Vet on standard £15 Road bike 3rd £15

## All vets eligible

We hope to be able to announce the provisional results at the HQ after the event.

Instructions for riders and others:

Please ensure you read the risk assessment at signing on.

No Warming up on the Course once the event has started.

No U Turns within sight of the start or finish.

Keep your head up at all times.

Do not stop at finish to ask for times.

Return as soon as possible to HQ

In the interest of your own safety, the CTT and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell Helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety Standard. Regulation 15 requires all riders of 18 years and under to wear a suitable Helmet. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use. This event may be subject to a Doping Control

It is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board

If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby

Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply

If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay Attention all competitors.

Please note that all competitors are now required personally to sign the signing out sheet when returning their number.

Failure to do will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.

Course Code: 010/1

Start on A614 at Lamp Post No 08209 near metal gate at southern end of Hatfield Woodhouse. Proceed south on A614 to Blaxton TI (5.026) Encircle island and retrace northwards on A614 to finish at Lamp Post No 08212 at the northern corner of triangle at the end of Ancient Lane (10.000) NB Blaxton TI is small and oval. Take extra

## Link to map here:

https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/course -details/o10-1

This event is part of the JE James North Midlands Time Trial Series.

With a link at:-

http://northmidlandstimetrialseries.org/Sta ndardCarriageway.html

## HELPERS:

Start Timekeeper -Jan Wilson Named official-Malcolm Wilson Pusher-off -Steve Mvatt Finish Timekeeper - Philip Minto Clerk (and named official at finish) -Carol Booth Signing on & Result board - Paul Heggie Marshals: Blaxton roundabout Christine Minto, Rob Parkes, John Langston

Refreshments at HQ Angela Cancellara + 1

bib	start time	firstname	lastname	club	gender	category	standard		bib	start time	firstname	lastname	club	gender	category	standard
1	14:01	James	Hawkins	Common Lane Occasionals	Male	Junior	х	GHS	10	14:10	Peter	Stirk	Elmsall Road Club	Male	Veteran	29:45
2	14:02	Ryan	Williams	North Midland Youth Squad	Male	Juvenile	х	GHS	11	14:11	Sydney	Wilson	Sheffield Phoenix Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	36:29
3		Stuart	Radford	V.T.T.A. (North Midlands)	Male	Veteran	27:03	road	12	14:12	Jonathon	Dixon	Rapha Cycling Club	Male	Senior	х
4		Dominic	Watts	Veloviewer	Male	Veteran	26:45	road	13	14:13	James	Lawley	Barrow Central Wheelers	Male	Veteran	30:13
5		Robert	Fowler	Rutland Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	26:40	road	14	14:14	Mark	Connelly	Sitwell Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	26:12
6		Jonathan	Bray	Huddersfield Star Whs	Male	Senior	х	road	15	14:15	Charlotte	Ridsdale	Rutland Cycling Club	Female	Veteran	29:16
7	14:07	Mel	Bentley	West Yorks Police CC	Male	Veteran	28:06	road	16	14:16	Drew	Donaldson	Glasgow United CC	Male	Veteran	27:39
8	14:08	Dave	Johnson	Chesterfield Spire Cycling Club	Male	Senior	х	road	17	14:17	Steve	Cowlbeck	V.T.T.A. (North Midlands)	Male	Veteran	26:45
9		Danny	Sampson		Male	Veteran	26:36	road	18	14:18	Gary	Clarke	Rutland Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	27:07
			- Campoon			70101411			19	14:19	Al	Norton	Harworth and District Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	27:28
$\vdash$									20	14:20	Fenella	Brown	Beacon Roads CC	Female	Veteran	29:06
									21	14:21	Andy	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	Male	Veteran	27:03
$\vdash$									22	14:22	<u> </u>					27:12
$\vdash$							<del>                                     </del>		23	14:22	Andrew Kieran	Curley Smith	Warwickshire Road Club Bolsover and District CC	Male Male	Veteran Junior	X X
$\vdash$							<del>                                     </del>				1					1
$\vdash$						1	<del>                                     </del>		24	14:24	Robert	Barnard	Team Cystic Fibrosis	Male	Veteran	26:36
$\vdash$									25	14:25	Alix	Archer	Maxx R. T.	Female	Veteran	29:11
$\vdash$									26	14:26	Paul 	Armstrong	B38/Cycles In Motion	Male	Senior	Х
$\vdash$									27	14:27	Thomas	Booth	Sheffield Hallam University CC	Male	Espoir	Х
									28	14:28	Richard	Cordin	Matlock CC	Male	Veteran	26:31
$\vdash$									29	14:29	Steven	Hollowood	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	27:22
$\vdash$									30	14:30	Ben	Hamilton	Rutland Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	29:20
									31	14:31	Michael	Dodson	uk-featherflags/TRI Race Team	Male	Veteran	26:36
									32	14:32	Patrick	Gould	Matlock CC	Male	Veteran	26:27
									33	14:33	Matthew	Last	Trinity Cycling Team	Male	Senior	Х
									34	14:34	Gordon	Wordsworth	Rutland Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	28:21
									35	14:35	James	Punton	Transition Race Team	Male	Senior	Х
									36	14:36	Bryce	Taylor	Aylesbury CC	Male	Veteran	28:06
									37	14:37	Michael	Weaver	Rotherham Wheelers Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	28:58
									38	14:38	Maria	Mulleady	Team Swift	Female	Veteran	28:14
									39	14:39	Gary	Thornton	Barnsley Road Club	Male	Veteran	26:22
									40	14:40	Anthony	Keyworth	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	29:20
									41	14:41	Kirsty	Bramley	Team Swift	Female	Veteran	28:36
									42	14:42	Michael	Wilkinson	North Notts Olympic CC	Male	Veteran	27:33
									43	14:43	Claire	Swoboda	Velo Club St Raphael	Female	Veteran	28:26
									44	14:44	John Eric	Potter	Bridlington CC	Male	Veteran	28:06
									45	14:45	Ciaran	Pickering	Team Sportslab	Male	Veteran	26:07
									46	14:46	Liam	Bosley	Derby Mercury RC	Male	Senior	х
									47	14:47	Nicholas	Latimer	B38/Cycles In Motion	Male	Senior	х
									48	14:48	Trevor	Mayne	Birdwell Wheelers	Male	Veteran	27:12
									49	14:49	Richard	Brown	Bolsover and District CC	Male	Veteran	26:17
									50	14:50	Liam	Bromiley	Sheffrec CC	Male	Senior	X
									51	14:51	Julian	Ramsbottom	Team Bottrill	Male	Veteran	26:36
							<u> </u>		52	14:52	Nick	Moore	uk-featherflags/TRI Race Team	Male	Senior	Х
$\vdash$						1			53	14:53	Tristan	Pilling	Team SB Hub	Male	Junior	X
$\vdash$							<del>                                     </del>		54	14:54	Richard	Hembrough	Team Swift	Male	Veteran	27:22
$\vdash$							-		55	14:55	Keith	Ainsworth	Sheffrec CC	Male	Veteran	27:39
$\sqcup$							L		22	14:55	Keitil	AIIISWORTI	Sherifeccc	iviale	veteran	27:39